Community Performances

Many of our Tale Tellers participate in events around the state and even out of state.
Below find some of the upcoming events of interest.

The Storytelling Sims

Wayne & Jane Sims: The Storytelling Sims
Romanza Festival of Events

Wednesday, May  9, 2018, Corazon Theatre, St. Augustine, FL
“St. Augustine Scoundrels”
Sponsored by Port Orange Regional Library FOL

Chris Kaslte

Sunday, April 8: Barberville Spring Frolic, Barberville Pioneer Settlement and Center for the Creative Arts,1776 Lightfoot Lane, Barberville, FL.  12-12:25 pm – concert set at the Bridgehouse Stage doing; 3-3:55 pm – “Writing Singalongs” at workshop area 1.

Friday, April 13, 8:35-9:25 am; 9:30-10:00 am; 10:05-10:50 am, “Turtles and Gators and Spoonbills, Oh My!” – Outreach Performances for the Florida Storytelling Festival (Mount Dora, FL, 4/12-4/15) at Seminole Springs Elementary School, Eustis, FL (Private)

Saturday, April 21, Vilano Fest 2018. Exhibition of Student Art Work for “The Picture in the Story” project by the Tale Tellers of St. Augustine funded by a grant from the Crisp-Ellert Foundation.  DO YOU WANT ME TO DO A FLYER TO POST FOR THIS ON THE TTSA HOME PAGE?

Sunday, APRIL 22, Ormond Beach Celtic Festival — Rockerfeller Gardens, 25 Riverside Plaza
Ormand Beach, FL. Exact schedule tba.

Friday, May 18th, 2018, Chimney Lakes Elementary School: International Culture Faire, Jacksonville, FL, “Sailing Around the World”. (Private)

June and July: Jacksonville Summer Reading Program (General Public; families) “Story Songs and Sing-a-longs”

Monday, June 11, 11 a.m.
Maxville Branch Library, (904) 289-7563
8375 Maxville Blvd 32234

Tuesday, June 12, 2 p.m.
Regency Square Branch Library, (904) 726-5142
9900 Regency Square Blvd 32225

Wednesday, June 13, 2:30 p.m.
Mandarin Branch Library, (904) 262-5201
3330 Kori Road 32257

Thursday, June 14, 3 p.m.
University Park Branch Library, (904) 630-1265
3435 University Blvd N 32277

Tuesday, June 19, 3 p.m.
Argyle Branch Library, (904) 573-3164
7973 Old Middleburg Road S 32222

Wednesday, June 20, 3:30 p.m.
Webb Wesconnett Regional Library(904) 778-7305
6887 103rd Street 32210

Thursday, June 21, 3 p.m.
South Mandarin Branch Library, (904) 288-6385
12125 San Jose Blvd 32223

Tuesday, June 26, 3 p.m.
Highlands Regional Library, (904) 757-7702
1826 Dunn Avenue 32218

Thursday, July 5, 3 p.m.
Pablo Creek Regional Library, (904) 992-7101
13295 Beach Blvd 32246

Friday, July 6, 3 p.m.
Willowbranch Library, (904) 381-8490
2875 Park Street 32205

Monday, July 9, 11 a.m.
Bradham Brooks Branch Library, (904) 765-5402
1755 Edgewood Avenue W 32208

Tuesday, July 10, 3 p.m.
Murray Hill Branch Library, (904) 384-2665
918 Edgewood Avenue South 32205

Thursday, July 12, 2 p.m.
Southeast Regional Library, (904) 996-0325
10599 Deerwood Park Blvd 32256

Wednesday, July 18, 10:30 a.m.
Dallas Graham Branch Library, (904) 630-0922
2304 Myrtle Avenue N. 32209